We feel that the service and design that we receive from Silkstream is both helpful but above all innovative. We want to be at the forefront of e-marketing and Silkstream provide that for us. I would have no hesitation in recommending them to friends and associates.
The Finishing Line
Posted in Website Design by Leigh
I received another letter recently from a company called the "Domain Renewal Group" which notified me of a domain name we own that's due to expire. I must stress, the letter may not be a scam, however it could appear to be misleading.
These renewal-type letters have been around for several years but lately the letters are looking far more official and I'm sure have tricked people into sending a payment.
In my opinion the presentation and wording pertains to it being an invoice and could mislead you into thinking this is the company to whom you need to make a payment in order to renew your domain – there’s even a addressed envelope supplied!
In the vast majority of cases you should not receive a letter from your domain registrar asking for payment. You may receive a letter from Nominet http://www.nominet.org.uk (for .co.uk country-level domains) asking you to verify your details.
Please be aware when you receive any form of correspondence relating to domain name renewals. If in doubt then please feel free to contact us and we’ll look into it for you.
Log into your hosting account using the appropriate form on the right. If you are unsure whether you are using our shared or dedicated servers please with your account name.
If you are looking for SEND or Viewyourpics, please email us with your account name and we'll send you a login URL.